🎬 Cancelling Jobs

🎬 Cancelling Jobs


There are times where a Panopy user may want to cancel a collection or other type of job for various reasons. One common reason is that a data source configuration is incorrect and the user wants to change this. The issue is that a data source configuration cannot be updated while a job is active for that data source.

In order to alleviate this issue, Panoply offers the ability to cancel jobs. To do this, simply navigate to the Jobs screen, click the trash icon next to the job, and click OK. Once you’ve done this, the Panoply system will clean up any intermediate processes terminate the job.

Getting started is easy! Get all your data in one place in minutes.
Try Free